Follow

google will upload images you view in your browser to google, and the only way to disable this in organization browser management is under "accessibility" settings. not being spied on by big G is now an accessibility setting.

@jackyan yup, for managed chrome browsers via g suite

@sneak Thank you! I’m on Vivaldi but thought I would check.

@jackyan @sneak
So this does not apply to "standard" google chrome? I'm confused

@hoppaz @sneak I think it does apply to standard Google Chrome. There has been a lot of news about Google opting people in to things without consent. Typical of such a corrupt company.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Mastodon

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!